Seven Levels of Quest

These Seven Levels of Quest encompass the total knowledge and experience of the Vision Quest. More than that, they have the power to lift ordinary, daily life experience from the mundane and physical to the height of spiritual clarity and enlightenment. They are based on teachings passed down from Stalking Wolf, a Lipan Apache elder and Shaman, through Tom Brown Jr.

With the understanding and the practices of the Quests, no facet of life remains outside your spiritual growth and vision. Better yet, these Quests are easily fitted into our daily lives. There is no need to go off into the woods for a week or more to work with them. In fact, they are better suited to an active lifestyle.

Everyday experience, whether painful and difficult or exciting and joyful, become grist for the mill on the spiritual path. These quests are not static practices, but are dynamic and evolving, keeping pace with the spiritual growth and evolution in our lives.

The first level of quest is called the Vision Quest and the other six Quests are experiences and movements within awareness that can be directly cultivated and that are embedded within the VQ. If you did enough Vision Quests you would eventually discover each of these Quests–perhaps after between 20 to 30 Quests. This class is designed to save you time on your spiritual journey and teach you to use the Quests in an active lifestyle.


Dates: September 9 through September 17, 2022

Location: Pine Barrens, NJ

Teacher: Teacher; Malcolm Ringwalt

Cost: $875 suggested donation

Please Note:

Prerequisite:The Seven Levels of Quest has been extended to a 9-day format, so the Protector Course is no longer a prerequisite.

“I wanted to write a short note to thank you for all the goodness that’s come my way through you: Vision Quest experiences, Quest training, and philosophy class experiences. Thanks so much for all that’s been transformational for me.”

Joe S., Massachusetts